A diverse group of caring, curious, and committed organizations and individuals.​


This is who we are.

Though early in its development, 4 Rivers has attracted a broad diversity of involved stakeholders. The following partners were identified in our strategic plan of 2020: 

  • Backcountry Hunters and Anglers 
  • Bureau of Indian Affairs  
  • Bureau of Land Management 
  • Bonita Peak Mining District  
  • City of Durango 
  • Colorado Division of Fire Prevention and Control 
  • Colorado Parks and Wildlife 
  • Colorado State Forest Service 
  • Dolores Watershed Resilient Forest Collaborative 
  • Falls Creek HOA 
  • Four Corners Water Center at Fort Lewis College 
  • Fort Lewis College 
  • La Plata Open Space Conservancy  
  • La Plata County 
  • La Plata Conservation District 
  • Mountain Studies Institute
  • Natural Resources Conservation Service
  • San Juan County
  • San Juan Citizens Alliance
  • San Juan National Forest
  • San Juan Renewable Resources
  • Silverton Chamber of Commerce
  • Southwest Conservation Corps
  • Southern Ute Tribe
  • Southwestern Water Conservancy District
  • Studs Lumber
  • Timber Age Systems
  • Town of Silverton
  • Trails 2000
  • Trout Unlimited
  • Upper Pine River Protection District
  • US Bureau of Reclamation
  • Wildfire Adaptive Partnership